F acebook does not let you delete the account easily. If you go to the settings page, you will only see the link to deactivate your account but, you cannot delete it
Why should you delete the account? Isn’t deactivating it enough? No. Because ‘deactivating’ a Facebook account only means you are out of it temporarily. To exit Facebook totally, you have to delete the account.
click the link below to delete your account permanently!
Caution: you cannot get your account/data back after deleting it.
Click here : https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
login to your account if you haven’t
Facebook will warns you after clicking this link:
“If you want to permanently delete your Facebook account, let us know. Once the deletion process has begun, you won’t be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information that you’ve added.”
before deciding to permanently delete your Facebook account, download your information if you want. click ‘Download your information’ link in the page.
Next, gather all your courage and click on the Delete Account link. That’s it. That’s the end of Facebook for you.